«Dancing with the devil… the art of starting over» – Demi Lovato

It’s just a little red wine, I’ll be fine, not like I wanna do this every night
I’ve been good, don’t I deserve it? I think I earned it, feels like it’s worth it, in my mind, mind
It’s just a little white line, I’ll be fine, but soon, that little white line is a little glass pipe
Tinfoil remedy, almost got the best of me, i keep praying I don’t reach the end of my lifetime
Twisted reality, hopeless insanity, i told you I was okay, but I was lying
I was dancing with the devil, out of control, almost made it to Heaven
It was closer than you know, playing with the enemy, gambling with my soul
It’s so hard to say no, when you’re dancing with the devil
Thought I knew my limit, yeah, i thought that I could quit it, yeah
I thought that I could walk away easily, but here I am, falling down on my knees
Praying for better days to come and wash this pain away
Could you please forgive me? Lord, I’m sorry for dancing with the devil

«Dancing with the devil… the art of starting over» out now

«Dancing with the devil… the art of starting over» is the seventh studio album by American singer Demi Lovato, released on April 2, 2021, by Island Records. The album follows a period of time out of the spotlight for Lovato after being hospitalized for a drug overdose in 2018. Multiple versions of the album were made, including alternate artworks, bundles and a Target-exclusive edition with bonus tracks. An expanded edition of the album was released digitally including three bonus tracks. Tracklist:

  1. “Anyone”
  2. “Dancing with the Devil”
  3. “ICU (Madison’s Lullabye)”
  4. “Intro”
  5. “The Art of Starting Over”
  6. “Lonely People”
  7. “The Way You Don’t Look at Me”
  8. “Melon Cake”
  9. “Met Him Last Night” (featuring Ariana Grande)
  10. “What Other People Say” (with Sam Fischer)
  11. “Carefully”
  12. “The Kind of Lover I Am”
  13. “Easy” (with Noah Cyrus)
  14. “15 Minutes”
  15. “My Girlfriends are My Boyfriend” (featuring Saweetie)
  16. “California Sober”
  17. “Mad World”
  18. “Butterfly”
  19. “Good Place”

Target edition bonus tracks and international physical deluxe edition:

  1. “I’m Sorry”
  2. “Change You”

Expanded digital edition bonus tracks

  1. “I Love Me”
  2. “I’m Ready” (with Sam Smith)
  3. “OK Not to Be OK” (with Marshmello)

The full album «Dancing with the devil… the art of starting over» – Demi Lovato (Visualizers, Lyrics Videos):